As I look around my bedroom where clothes seem to be exploding from the drawers and closets and the kitchen seems to not have enough drawers to contain its belongings I comfort myself with these words, ” I have too much stuff.” I would like to think that many of you have also uttered these words from time to time, however we still seem to go shopping for clothes and groceries ,but leaving us with less room room and too much stuff. As I was reading today in Isaiah 5: 8-10 it was talking about excess from huge fancy houses with no one living there or 10 acres of vineyard with a very small yield.  Why is it that our society is enthralled with Big Box stores and buying in bulk?  We want to make sure we have enough.  Where I use to live the closest wal-mart that wasn’t even a super center was 30 minutes away. I can remember one time having about 4 packages of toliet paper.  We pursue excess in things beyond household products like a bigger or better house or car.  Even more land or a better paying job.  One thing we must remember is that excess doesn’t equal success.  Having too much stuff doesn’t is not always positive, but sometimes serves as a constant reminder that your work will never be done.  In Matthew 6:11 it says, “Give us this day our daily bread.”  From this God is trying to instruct us to take one day at a time and He will provide daily for our needs.  Don’t be concerned or overwhelmed by excess let God help you live today trusting that He will provide for you today.